Public Invited to 38th Annual meeting of Westfield Foundation

Westfield – The Westfield Foundation will be holding their 38th annual meeting on Thursday, May 9 at the Westfield Memorial Library, 550 East Broad Street at 7 pm. This meeting is an opportunity for the general public to come and hear how the Foundation makes a difference to Westfield and the surrounding communities.  This year’s guest speakers will be previous grant recipients Barbara Kopel, Central Regional Director, Emmanuel Cancer Foundation and Karen Olson, President, Board of Directors, Family Promise

The annual meeting is a recap of the Foundation’s accomplishments the previous year, as well as recognition of retiring Foundation trustees.  Three retiring trustees of the Foundation will be recognized for their service the past six years: Donnell Carr, who has served as Secretary of the Board and a member of the Grants, Legal, Scholarship and Policy committees; Larry Goldman, who has served as a member of the  Grants, Investment and Legal committees; and Ann Robinson, who has served as a member of the Grants committee and as Chair of the Nominating committee. 

Additionally, three new Foundation Trustees will be welcomed, Mitch Beinhaker, Karen Fountain and Janet Sarkos.   The new Executive Board for 2013-14 will be William Foley (President), Richard Coltrera (Vice-President), Alice Fertig, (Treasurer) and Howard Cohen, (Secretary).

The Foundation hopes you will be able to join them at this meeting.  

Published by